Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Can't Create New Demo Account?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    1

    Can't Create New Demo Account?

    Right, this is narking me off now. I can't create a new demo account. I can go through the entire process, but at the end it doesn't create a Login, password or investor.

    I have tried it with about 6 different MT4 brokers and it's not working on any of them, therefore I'm assuming it's either a problem with MT4 or it's my computer.

    Help!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MT4.jpg 
Views:	239 
Size:	25.8 KB 
ID:	713


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    348
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 33 Times in 19 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    3
    I've had that happen to me in the past. I got it working by reinstalling MT4. You may have to delete the current folder in your (Program Files).

    That should do the job; worked for me anyway!

    Trading is a science of uncertainty and an art of probability.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    0
    Hey Guys,

    does any of you ever tried plugins? To follow signal providers and stuff like that. Would like to know if that's a good step, I've been hearing very mixed opinions about that stuff.

    Thanks


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by lynladyforex View Post
    Hey Guys,

    does any of you ever tried plugins? To follow signal providers and stuff like that. Would like to know if that's a good step, I've been hearing very mixed opinions about that stuff.

    Thanks
    Hi Lyn, I'm personally not too familiar with signal following services, however I know etoro and zulutrade do it. You can follow other traders through your existing brokerage account (I believe), there is a thread on it below:

    Zulutrade thread
    Automated trading thread

    I hope this helps. Is this the type of thing you're thinking of?


  5. The Following User Says Thank You to UncleBuck For This Useful Post:

    lynladyforex (06-08-2012)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    0
    Thanks UncleBuck,
    that's exactly what I was talking about, Iwill check the threads you mentioned.
    Everyone keeps talking about Zulutrade, Etoro and Tradecopier, I guess I'll give a try. Hope they have demo accounts...

    Thanks


  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by lynladyforex View Post
    Thanks UncleBuck,
    that's exactly what I was talking about, Iwill check the threads you mentioned.
    Everyone keeps talking about Zulutrade, Etoro and Tradecopier, I guess I'll give a try. Hope they have demo accounts...

    Thanks
    Ooooo, Tradecopier, I haven't looked into that one yet. I'll have a look at it. I know for a fact that Zulutrade and eToro do demo accounts, so try them out. You can follow signal providers on your demo account which is a great way to get used to the interface and the ins and outs of the different services.

    Can I help in any other way!?


  8. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    0
    Not at the moment, but when I remember any new questions I already know who to ask
    I've start trying Zulu and Tradecopier, let's see how it turns out. It's quite simple, though, i was expecting something a lot more complex.

    Thanks a lot!


  9. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by lynladyforex View Post
    Not at the moment, but when I remember any new questions I already know who to ask
    I've start trying Zulu and Tradecopier, let's see how it turns out. It's quite simple, though, i was expecting something a lot more complex.

    Thanks a lot!
    Yeah, it's really simple isn't it I guess that's why they are so successful because of its simplicity. It's designed for people who don't want to trade themselves, so by the very nature of it, the system needs to be simple.


  10. #9
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    0
    In ducascopy, the demo account is limited. Just open in liteforex demo account, its unlimited. you can learn from there...
    An there are also many demo contest with great prize too..


  11. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Forex Ability & Talent
    0
    I think I got this to work by disabling my PC firewall. Try this first, then you can go ahead and make the changes afterwards.


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 17 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 17 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •